Contact

Bay Roberts Municipal Office

Hours of Operation
8:30am to 4:30pm Monday through Friday

Cable Building National Historic Site
321 Water Street, P.O. Box 114
Bay Roberts, NL A0A 1G0

t: (709) 786-2126
f: (709) 786-2128

Emergency Contacts

RCMP

t: (709) 786-2118

Fire Department

t: (709) 786-6666

Ambulance

t: (709) 786-5300

Newfoundland Power

t: 1-800-474-5711

Public Works

Sean Elms, Director of Public Works
t: (709) 683-6858

Nigel Black, Chief Administrative Officer
t: (709) 683-2845

Warming Centre

t: (709) 786-5444
Avalon North Wolverines Search and Rescue Building, 12 Station Road (Bay Roberts Fire Hall will also be opened if necessary)

Municipal Enforcement Officer

Perry Bowering
t: (709) 683-4747

 

Council

mayor Philip Wood, Mayor
pwood@nf.sympatico.ca 

 

 

yetmanWalter Yetman, Deputy Mayor
wyetman@nf.aibn.com

wadeoates-smWade Oates, Councillor
wadeoates@hotmail.com
seymour-smBill Seymour, Councillor
billjseymour@hotmail.ca
charlenedaweroach-sm2Charlene Dawe-Roach, Councillor
cdaweroach@icloud.com
Dean-Franey-sm2 2Dean Franey, Councillor
deanfraney@yahoo.ca
GeorgeSimmons-sm2George Simmons, Councillor
simmonsgeo@icloud.com

Administration and Staff

Nigel Black, Chief Administrative Officer
nblack@town.bayroberts.nf.ca

Christine Bradbury, Town Clerk
cbradbury@town.bayroberts.nf.ca

Ron Delaney, Director, Tourism & Economic Development
rdelaney@town.bayroberts.nf.ca

Ian Flynn, Director, Recreation & Sports
ianflynn@bayroberts.com

Sean Elms, Director, Public Works & Technical Services
selms@town.bayroberts.nf.ca

Georgina Parsons, Accounts Receivable Clerk
gparsons@town.bayroberts.nf.ca

Nicole Hiscock, Clerk Receptionist
nhiscock@town.bayroberts.nf.ca

Perry Bowering, Municipal Enforcement Officer
t: (709) 683-4747
pbowering@town.bayroberts.nf.ca

Geoff Roach, Outside Supervisor, Public Works
t: (709) 786-6471
groach@nf.aibn.com

Lois Dawe, Tourism Officer, Bay Roberts Visitor Information Centre, Veterans Memorial Highway
t: (709) 683-6377
lois.dawe@bayroberts.com

Bay Roberts Visitor Information Centre

Lois Dawe, Tourism Officer

Spring/Fall Hours of Operation
9:30am – 1:00pm and 2:00pm – 4:30pm Monday through Saturday

Summer Hours of Operation
Open Daily 9:30am – 4:30pm

Veterans Memorial Highway (Beside L.T. Stick Drive)

t: (709) 683-6377

Bay Roberts Volunteer Fire Department

Adam Norman, Fire Chief
f6baytc@nf.aibn.com
@adamlnorman

BayRobertsFireDepartment.com

Bay Roberts Cultural Foundation

Clarence Mercer, Chairperson
clarencemercer@eastlink.ca

t: (709) 683-1195
bayrobertsculture.com

Bay Roberts Heritage Society

Elizabeth Jerrett, Chairperson
ejerrett@nf.sympatico.ca

Cable Building National Historic Site
321 Water Street, P.O. Box 114
Bay Roberts, NL A0A 1G0

t: (709) 786-2005

Bay Roberts Public Library

Marilyn Clarke, Librarian
lparsons@nlpl.ca

76 Cross Road
P.O. Box 610

t: (709) 786-9629