# Town of Bay Roberts Minutes of Privileged Council Meeting Tuesday, April 13, 2010

Privileged Meeting of the Sixteenth Town Council Town Hall, 321 Water Street, Bay Roberts, NL

In Attendance:	
Council	Mayor Glenn Littlejohn
	Deputy Mayor Philip Wood
	Councillor Clarence G. Mercer
	Councillor Gerald Greenland
	Councillor Walter Yetman
	Councillor Bill Seymour
Staff	Nigel Black, Chief Administrative Officer Shirley Hawe, Town Clerk
Absent:	Councillor Melvin Walsh

# **Call to Order**

Mayor Littlejohn called the privileged meeting to order at 9:10 p.m.

# 1.0 New Business

## **1.1** Future Development – 129A Central Street

CAO will discuss potential uses with Works Superintendent and carry out a site visit. CAO will contact owner to further discuss issue.

# 1.2 Legal Correspondence regarding Stop Work Order & Boat Removal – 50-52 Green's Road

## Motion 2010 – 237 – Wood/Seymour

Resolved that the owner of 50-52 Green's Road be fined for non-compliance with the Stop Work Order & Boat Removal Order, as issued on July 10, 2009. Carried unanimously

# **1.3** Decision of Eastern Newfoundland Regional Appeal Board & Town Response – 90 South Road, Coley's Point

Appeal invalid and appeal fee credited to municipal tax account for 90 South Road. The appellant will meet with the Finance Committee to further discuss the issue of excessive water usage and the temporary water shut off.

#### 1.0 New Business

#### **1.4 Property Expropriation – 88 Water Street**

#### Motion 2010 - 238 - Mercer/Greenland

Resolved that the CAO initiate the process to expropriate property at 88 Water Street, Bay Roberts. Carried unanimously

# **1.5** Municipal Tax Arrears – 206-208 Water Street & 65-69 Water Street CAO will arrange for water shut off at 206-208 Water Street.

#### 1.6 Valleyview Subdivision – Phase III

Request for reconsideration of sidewalks on Captain's Place cul de sac is denied.

#### 2.0 Adjournment

#### 2.1 Motion to Adjourn

#### Motion 2010 - 239 - Seymour/

Resolved that Council adjourn the privileged meeting at 9:45 p.m. Carried unanimously

Glenn Littlejohn, Mayor

Shirley Hawe, Town Clerk