Town of Bay Roberts Minutes of Privileged Council Meeting Tuesday, November 9, 2010

Privileged Meeting of the Sixteenth Town Council Town Hall, 321 Water Street, Bay Roberts, NL

In Attendance:

Council Mayor Glenn Littlejohn

Deputy Mayor Philip Wood Councillor Clarence G. Mercer Councillor Gerald Greenland Councillor Walter Yetman Councillor Bill Seymour

Staff Nigel Black, Chief Administrative Officer

Shirley Hawe, Town Clerk

Ron Delaney, Director of Economic Development, Tourism & Recreation

Absent: Councillor Melvin Walsh

Call to Order

Mayor Littlejohn called the privileged meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

1.0 Agenda

1.1 Approval of Agenda

Motion 2010 - 612 - Mercer/Seymour

Resolved that agenda for November 9, 2010 be accepted.

Carried unanimously

2.0 Minutes

2.1 Approval of Minutes

Motion 2010 - 613 - Yetman/Mercer

Resolved that privileged meeting minutes of October 26, 2010 be adopted. Carried unanimously

November 9, 2010

3.0 New Business

3.1 Town Branding/Marketing

Director Delaney gave a presentation regarding proposed changes to the Town's branding/marketing. The changes would include website design, logo, advertising policy, e-newsletter, business cards, apparel, vehicles/equipment colour and design, etc. A strategic tool kit would be created and implemented for the 2011 tourism season. It was suggested to allocate \$15,000 - \$20,000 in the 2011 Budget and develop a Request for Proposals.

3.2 Employee Benefits and Vacation Policy

Motion 2010 – 614 – Mercer/Wood

Resolved that Employee Benefits and Vacation Policy be adopted as presented. Carried unanimously

3.3 Sewer Blockage – 17-19 Conception Bay Highway

Motion 2010 - 615 - Seymour/Mercer

Resolved that residents of 17-19 C. B. Highway be advised their correspondence was tabled for discussion and it is understood that the issue has now been resolved. Carried unanimously

4.0 Adjournment

4.1 Motion to Adjourn

Motion 2010 – 616 – Seymour/Wood

Resolved that Council adjourn the privileged meeting at 6:45 p.m. Carried unanimously

Glenn Littlejohn, Mayor	Shirley Hawe, Town Clerk

November 9, 2010 2