

## NOTICE OF CANDIDATES Municipality of Bay Roberts Municipal Election 2017

The following persons have been nominated for election to Council:

For Councillor	For Mayor
Silas Badcock	George Simmons
Danny Butler	Philip Wood
Jake Collins	
Charlene Dawe-Roach	
Frank Deering	
Gerald Fennemore	
Jim Francis	
Dean Franey	
Travis Howell	
James Murphy	
Wade Oates	
Geoff Seymour	
Walter Yetman	

## **Advance Poll**

The advance poll will take place on Saturday the 23<sup>rd</sup> day of September, 2017 between the hours of eight (8) a.m. and eight (8) p.m. The advance polling booth will be located at the **Town Council Office, 321 Water Street, Bay Roberts**.

## The General Municipal Election

The election will take place on Tuesday the 26<sup>th</sup> day of September, 2017 between the hours of eight (8) a.m. and eight (8) p.m.

Polling booths will be located at the following locations:

**Salvation Army Hall, Water Street, Bay Roberts,** including voters with civic addresses on: All areas from east end of Bay Roberts up to and including the portion of Conception Bay Highway specifically from Powell's Supermarket to Shearstown intersection including side roads.

**Grace United Hall, Kelly's Road, Coley's Point,** including voters with civic addresses on: All areas of Coley's Point, Country Road and the portion of Conception Bay Highway specifically from Powell's Supermarket to Birch Hills including side roads.

Shearstown Community Centre, Shearstown Road, including voters with civic addresses on: All areas of Shearstown and Butlerville.

*Christine Bradbury* Returning Officer